Camcorder to DVD, jittery images a problem

Tried a search for existing threads but no help so here goes:
Using NEro Ultra 7 on HP Media center PC with internal A to D card; have successfully transferred Camcorder files to hard drive. Files play great from the hard drive with no distortion. Have tried to copy captured image files to DVD using Nero; images have “jitter” when played back from DVD. Distortion is along edges of part of image that is moving rapidly (example: a person running).

Very annoying and headache inducing. Tried raising the bit rate on nero set up; that DVD wouldn’t play. WOuld really like to get 18 years worth of camcorder files on to DVD’s but need to solve problem of distortion.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
ps. I am new to this video stuff but otherwise a reasonably competent PC user.

additional info; DVD R/W drive is HP double layer 8X, media was Office Depot DVD-R.

“images have “jitter” when played back from DVD”

Are you trying to view still images from camcorder > computer > DVD?
If that is what you are trying to do, you will need to “de-interlace” the still image.
Hope this helps.

Thanks for response.

Not still images; these are video tapes that have been “captured” using Nero Ultra 7. Thre captured video files are resident on the hard drive and play fine from the hard drive with any of the DVD player programs on the computer. when I burn the files to a DVD (also using Nero Ultra 7) the files copy over fine but when played on a regular DVD to TV set-up the image quality is poor when part of the image is changing rapidly.