Cactus - how to?

vbimport

Hi all,
I have audio CD with Cactus Data Shield. Shows as

CDS200.5.1.91

Any idea how to make working backup?

I’ve tried EAC and Alcohol 120% - nothing so far. I have no experience with such CD’s maybe I’m missing somthing.

Thanks for help,

Chris

Originally posted by Krzyhoo

I have audio CD with Cactus Data Shield. Shows as

CDS200.5.1.91

Any idea how to make working backup?

Try the method described in ‘Defeating Cactus w Feurio!’ ( in my sig )

It’s all about having the right hardware (reader), and match it with the right software. If you don’t have the right hardware you cant rip it.

Originally posted by BeeR_DoG

If you don’t have the right hardware you cant rip it.
Right. But sometimes even the SW can make difference.

Krzyhoo, try Easy CD-DA Extractor or still better dBpower AMP Music Converter, which is free.

Originally posted by BoSkin
Right. But sometimes even the SW can make difference.

I know that software is of great importance and it can make a difference, but with a real bad reader there’s no chance to rip that cd. Perhaps Krzyhoo could tell us what drive he’s got.

He´s got a 708-a (Nicely corrected at first by BoSkin) , 708b (since I´m a PlexToolian I´d say [in a very humble way, so I don´t get backstabbered]:Krzyhoo try PlexTools) /gs.:bigsmile:

Perhaps Krzyhoo could tell us what drive he’s got.

A piece of cake to find out [ for some smart ppl, I mean. LOL ] > Anyone tried fw 1.6 for PX-708a

Meanwhile, check this out > Cactus & dBpowerAMP MC

Originally posted by gene_simmons
He´s got a 708. (since I´m a PlexToolian I´d say [in a very humble way, so I don´t get backstabbered]:Krzyhoo try PlexTools) /gs.:bigsmile:

You’re right gene, to keep things simple (well that of cause depends of which software one is used to) I would start with plextools too.