BW 4.2.5 and UT2003

Hello,

Please could someone help me im new to this copying of CD’s and have read many of the previous threads with great interest.

I paid for the BW software and purchased myself a Liteon 48125S CD Writer in the hope of being able to copy UT2003.

I followed the instructions as per How to BWA (for playing the game, also a copy without BWA for installing) and used the correct settings for creating the image and burning the image but when I tried to run the game from CD it spun for maybe 20 secs then nothing just returned to windows XP desktop.

Is there anything I have missed out?

I have now installed the latest patch for the game and im also using a NO-CD ROM patch so I can play it.

But its very annoying that i’m unable to reproduce an exact working copy.

Any help would be much appreciated

Thanks

Andy

this is what i did …

in Blindwrite…i burned the image (ut2003 uk ver /securom4.x new ) i dumped with BW and with the BWA file in the same folder as the image i then selected the 'use BWA file 'option on before i commenced the burn 3mins later i have ut bkuped and i now play off my bkup disc with no crack :slight_smile:

also i did it with alchohol120%'s mds file which i then converted to BWA format . and subsequently burned back with BW and that too worked :slight_smile:

burned ut 2003 successfully at 24x (using good memorex 24x certified media with smartburn >on)

#i have the same drive as you ‘LITEON ltr48125s v1S05’ firmware latest(for better media support) THIS DRIVE IS AWESOME!make no mistake

goodluck:cool:

thank you for your reply

thats interesting that you managed to get it working from your backed up copy, I appear to have done the same as you but cant get it working!

are you using a normal cd rom drive to play the game from? I only have a CD Writer and maybe thats what is causing me my problems.