Burrrn: Burning audio CD from FLAC files

I have an album and the .cue file for it on my desktop. When I drag the .cue file to burrrn, all 16 songs appear and it looks like everything is ready to go. I click the “Burrrn” button and I get the following error message:

ERROR: Cannot open audio file “C:/DOCUME~1/xray/LOCALS~1/Temp/burrrn_temp/01_Electric Ladyland.wav”: No such file or directory
ERROR: C:\Program Files\Burrrn\burrrn.toc:67: Cannot determine length of track data specification.

I’m guessing the problem is it’s looking for .wav when it should be FLAC?

What am I doing wrong? Please use simple language; I’m totally new at this. :bigsmile:

My guess is that your CUE file has references to *.wav files instead of to .flac/.fla files (or whatever your FLAC files are called).

Try opening the CUE file in an editor (e.g. Notepad) and look for the file references.

You could also post the content of your CUE file here if in doubt.

Welcome to CDFreaks! :slight_smile:

Thanks, DrageMester. It does mention WAVE.

TITLE "Electric Ladyland [Experience Hendrix 111 600-2]"
PERFORMER "The Jimi Hendrix Experience"
FILE “Electric Ladyland.flac” WAVE
TRACK 01 AUDIO
TITLE "…And The Gods Made Love"
INDEX 00 00:00:00
INDEX 01 00:00:32
TRACK 02 AUDIO
TITLE "Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)"
INDEX 01 01:23:57
TRACK 03 AUDIO
TITLE "Crosstown Traffic"
INDEX 01 03:33:60
TRACK 04 AUDIO
TITLE "Voodoo Chile"
INDEX 01 06:00:30
TRACK 05 AUDIO
TITLE "Little Miss Strange"
INDEX 01 21:00:30
TRACK 06 AUDIO
TITLE "Long Hot Summer Night"
INDEX 01 23:52:27
TRACK 07 AUDIO
TITLE "Come On (Let The Good Times Roll)"
INDEX 01 27:20:10
TRACK 08 AUDIO
TITLE "Gypsy Eyes"
INDEX 01 31:29:37
TRACK 09 AUDIO
TITLE "Burning Of The Midnight Lamp"
INDEX 01 35:13:12
TRACK 10 AUDIO
TITLE "Rainy Day, Dream Away"
INDEX 01 38:52:55
TRACK 11 AUDIO
TITLE "1983…(A Merman I Should Turn To Be)"
INDEX 01 42:35:15
TRACK 12 AUDIO
TITLE "Moon, Turn The Tides…Gently Gently Away"
INDEX 01 56:14:42
TRACK 13 AUDIO