Burnt dvd wont play on home computer

vbimport

i am new to this why wont my burnt dvd play on home dvd player or xbox.It plays fine on my pc.WHAT AM I DOING WRONG

you’ll have to post what kinda media you’re using,your burner type and even maybe your type of home dvd player you have for someone to figure it out.

i have lg 16x super multi dvd/cd rewriter.Tri-dvd formats dvd±r/rw dvd-ram.My home dvd player is GO VIDEO home theatre system

Yo-

What media are you burning that does not work on your standalone?

Mike

my guess is that the Go Video Player doesn’t like + media.I look’t and saw that the super multi doesn’t bit-set.Go here and see that the Go video players don’t play dvd + r’s at all.

dvd+r dvd+r dl

yeah I bet your Go Video dvd player won’t except your + media.Go to that link I mentioned and find your model player and see.

my player is dht 7100 they have 7000 my media is dvd-r sorry i said they were +r

they dont have it listed but i think my player just wont play them.I also tried dvd+r dl and it wont worh either

WHAT BRAND IS IT??? Sorry to shout but that is what these guys have been trying to get at here. You can’t just pick up an cheap POS and have it work. Media manufacturers varry alot in quality so that makes a huge difference in the playback ability of the disc.

give us the brand of media you have so we can make sure.My older brother has one of those go video players and it only plays dvd’s from the stores.

memorex dvd-r and dvd+r dl verbatim.SORRY ABOUT THAT GUYS

.i checked my dvd player go video dht 7100 and it says it just plays dvds,cdrw.Whats the best media to buy