Burning Newbie that has questions

I’m not new to burning cd’s but i am new to using advanced features to bypass copy protection…i’ve been trying to make a valid image of my Sims 2 Disk1. I’ve tried enabling the option that emulates bad sectors for safedisc and i’ve also read using the Safedisc2/3 option. While reading it gives all these “Read data examination error”…does this mean it’s not working or what? I NEED HELP!

So u dont need my bucket full of water to extinguish the burning fire? :stuck_out_tongue:
Me in the wrong pub - sorry could not resist :slight_smile:

Just let the program continue, they are suppose to be there, it’s what makes the protection up. A good tutorial is here

Hi LionElJonson and welcome to the forums,

Read errors at the start of the cd are normal for SafeDisc protected titles. There should be literally a block of them. Ignore them as they are totally normal. Just make sure that no other physical errors come up on the CD when it is reading normally after the bad blocks.

Regards

Hey guys thanks for answering my questions…my other question is do i have to use any other programs like Beta Blocker or something like that to get around the copy protection? The reason i ask is b/c the copy i made of the original cd works perfectly for my system but not for my friends.

BetaBlocker will only work upto sd 2.51 and so is useless with Sims 2 protection. However if you played the backup in a burner on your friend’s pc, if there is no hide ATIP software, the copy will not work. Or your friend’s cd/dvd drive might be more picky than yours. Copies rarely work in all drives.

what is ATIP software?

Hides the fact that a cd-r disc is in the drive, thus showning the copy to be a backup. A cd/dvd burner can read this info, a non-burner cannot, so this option only needed for burners. Alcohol 120% and CloneCD have options to hide the ATIP info:

Alcohol’s is called “ignore media type” (in emulation menu)