Burning images, question

Ok so, I wanna burn an image onto a DL Disc, but I was wondering, is there a way to add a file or folder along with the image? I want to put a folder onto it with other data and I want to keep them together.

Thanks in advance!

-Cyne

An image file doesn’t allow to do this, so the only solution is to manually modify the image file adding the other contents and then save the new image.

There are some softwares to modify image files, like powerISO for example, but at the moment I don’t remember if it’s free or not :doh:

Newbie here, so not 100% sure this would work, but can’t you just mount the image file using Daemon tools (or other) and then create a new compilation in your burning package adding all the files from the mounted image, and then any other files/folders you want included?

Sláinte

midders

Well, the whole purpose I asked the qustion was so that I could burn it to a disc to free up space and wanted to include the extra folder along with the image. Last time I used PowerISO or whatever program I used before to add files to an image, it screwed up the Disc name and the disc ended up being ??? instead of the original name of the disc among other things.

There must be an alternative.

-Cyne

Another way is this: use winRAR or ultraISO to extract all the contents of the ISO file on a folder (or Daemon Tools as suggested by midders), then use ImgBurn to create another image file including the folder you want to add, and finally burn the new image file.

Actually, in build mode, with imgburn you can also burn directly on a disc.

the easiest way for Newbie to solve this problem is to use winrar, extract that image files into a folder, then add the files that you want to add to that folder. Then use free version of nero to create an image file or any other iso programs out there, preferably the ultraISO to create a new image file with the added files into it. Your problem solved