Burning dvds with nero"impossible

vbimport

:doh: ive had nero for 4 months and cant burn with any good results.its very frustrating and i just cant seem to get it.heres what i do write to hard disc then burn.i have the latest version of nero but im beginning to think nerois too hard.im a newbie and im getting frustrated.i have an i/o magic 16xburner,maxell dvd-r discs/riteck.i need helpm badly can anybody try to explain what im doing wrong in a way i can understand.any help is appreciated thanx ,les

ive had nero for 4 months and cant burn with any good results - what do you mean by that exactly ?

most times the burn process fails,i have managed to burn a few music videos.when i try to burn a full length movie it transcodes and it writes to video_ts on hard disc,but when i burn to my recorder it fails.i save to log but cant find it to view it.if i could i wouldnt be able to understand it.any help would be appreciated.thanx

Check in device manager and make sure that you have UDMA enabled for the DVD burner.
Then, get some better quality media (verbatim 16x) and try one to see if that helps. The media that you are using works good in some burners, and bad in others.

Ok Thanks For The Tip On Device Mgr,i Went There And It Doesnt Say Device Mgr. What Else Would It Say?ill Try The Verbatim 16x,again Thanks

so your saying you went to device manager and it didnt say device manager sure makes sense… :bigsmile:
see this guide http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?t=101616
take screenshots of “advanced settings” tab of both ide channels and upload to www.imageshack.us , also specify how the drives are connected whats on primary master/slave and secondary or just use nero infotool as i explained below