Burning DVD

I am new at this and having a problem buring a videos on to a DVD+R. I have a New Panasonic SW-9574 DVDRAM-RW-DL. I have tried Nero, I have tried Pinnicle, I have tried movie maker. None of them seem to work. I can encode it and says it is writing to the disk but light never comes on. Then is said it is complete and check the disk and nothing on it. Someone help please. like I said I am a real newbie. Just wanted to make some DVDs to send to family of the NEW Baby. Thanks,

hope this help’s are the movie files from a camcorder,if so they will most probably be avi, mpeg,or mpeg2 format if so try using vso’s divx to dvd software to convert them into vob files then burn them with nero.which it does for u.

Where would I find vso’s divx to dvd software? Thanks for the Info.

:slight_smile: u can get it from here www.vso-software.fr think its a trial version though arent to sure or do a google search for it . hope u sort it out
if not im sure someone else will have some suggestions on how to help take a look in some of the other sections in the forums :slight_smile:

Thanks Jacen9. I will check it out.

no probs astro & welcome to the forum

I changed my videos into VOB files and went to Nero and tried to burn to a DVD+R and it wanted me to Encode the files. Did I do something wrong while changing to VOB file or is that normal. Maybe I didnt have nero Setup right. Any help would be great. Thanks…

got to reading alittle more. When I change to Vob file and go to nero to burn it am I suppose to Burn just the VOB file or all the files it makes changing from a MPG to VOB file.

just burn the vob files,i think nero is tryin to encode the original mpg file, in the divx settings under burning untick the add original files to dvd & burn results to dvd , so when u use it again there will only be the converted vob files not both ie the original ones as well, then burn the vob fiiles using nero or clonedvd2