Burning DVD ISO with PX-716 issue

vbimport

This is my first try at this. I finally got around to installing my DVD burner. I have an ISO to try burning…

I have tried it with nero a couple of times. One was at high speed another was at the lowest speed I could select. I have also tried it with plextools. All the results are the same. They will play on computers but not on either of the set top dvd-players I have to try them on.

Is there some settings I am missing somewhere? Is there some procedure for burning ISO’s of DVD’s that I am missing?

The media I am messing with is TDK. It is high on the list of plextor recommended media. The ID is TTH02. Is this stuff garbage or is it ok? I got it on sale so I really dont care :wink:

Is it the media, a setting, the drive??? Any help would be great. Gotta love the plextor stuff. I am still using my Ultraplex 40max and Plexwriter 8/20 :bow:

Booktype set to DVD-Rom?

Hi pugs!

Welcome ot the cdfreaks!

Is it a movie?

I think, you should use Alchool software, since is is better for ISO`s, images…

TDK isn`t bad, but you should try Verbatim, or Taiyo Yuden…

I hope did help you!

Mordorr

Download Imgburn (freeware) http://www.imgburn.com/

this software is great for iso burning , and it’s free !!!

You may want to try UltraISO to check if you’ve really got a correct iso. A trial can be downloaded somewhere at http://www.ezbsystems.com/enindex.html

Is that possible with DVD-R?

I would really like to use nero if possible. I have a friend that has no trouble at all doing exactly what I am trying to do. He is using nero…basically just opening the ISO and clicking the burn button. He probably has a different burner and media however he is using DVD-R I know that for a fact.