Burning DivX to a DVD (Please help a Newbie!)

vbimport

Hi,
I’ve literally spent the last 4 hours scouring over the multiple guides and intructions this website offers, and even ones that were linked to, however, I just can’t seem to get a simple, straightforward answer.

I have about 10 DivX AVI files burned onto a DVD. They are files. I would like to burn them onto a DVD so that I can watch them on my TV, with drum roll my DVD player.

Could someone PLEASE be so kind as to direct me how to do this? I certainly don’t want a watermark on the outcome, so freeware would be great.
The simpler the better, I am just getting started with this, and am very confused as is.

Thanks in advance, I appreciate it. :bow:
All the best, your neighborhood newbie,
Zippo

The program you want to use is vsodivxtodvd.
It will convert your files to the necessary VIDEO_TS folder to burn to a dvd. There is a freeware version that works just fine.

Hi,
Thanks alot, I’m running it now.
Is there any way that I can put all 10 videos onto one DVD? Or as many as possible? Maybe even with a menu? Can I use Nero?
Cheers!