Burning a You Tube Video

Hi Folks. I have been having a problem trying to burn a You Tube video my organization downloaded. I’ve never tried to Burn a You Tube video before.
I have been reading many of the Posts but still I keep getting the same problem.
I first tried burning it as FLV which gave me a tiny screen of the DVD with no sound on Playback.
I then was told I need to convert it to MP4 and the same thing happened again on Playback. On this one I tried it on a trial of “Wondershare”. Wondershare said on the “Trial Burn” it would have a “Watermark”. I presume it is the Full “Wondershare Screen” which shows on Playback. However there is still the 2 inch square video with no sound.
Any idea what I may be doing wrong? Am I converting it wrong? I also tried “Freemaker”. I have A Dell with “Windows Vista”. I go to these “Tutorials” and they all give the same instructions making it sound like it’s so easy to do. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks. Phil

What format is it in now? .flv?

You can try converting to dvd-video. There are a couple of free programs for this process that should work. One is DVDFlick, which uses ffmpeg as its encoder. I’ve seen this one recommended in the past for .flv to dvd video conversions.

The other is my main tool for conversion to dvd-video, which is called AVStoDVD. When you install the program, set it up to use the HC encoder. To bring in the original file into the program, just click the green + sign on the right side of the main window in AVStoDVD.

Make sure you are making a NTSC format dvd whichever tool you use. And burn to the disc using ImgBurn.

I have ususlly used DVDFlick with good results .
You do have to consider the source is a .flv .
I will have to do one with AVStoDVD & see if I like the results.
I probably even have done that & don’t remember.

It was originally FLV. I converted it to MP4 thinking that was why it would not Burn right. Should I start over with it in FLV.? Should I start over with it in FLV Form?