Burning a .cda audio cd

ok guys - I am a newbie with this burning audio disks ( well actually I used to burn them but I now have a mp3 player and just drag and drop ) My mom has a very beloved audio cd that she wants copied with a few extra songs added ( these I have downloaded in mp3 format ) - so in total about 14 songs ( most .cda and a few mp’s ). She wants to play this cd in her car.
I have tried Microsoft media player and Nero but no luck
Can anyone help me with straight forward easy to understand instructions.
pleeeeaaaseeee

You can’t simply drag and drop the .cda files from your ma’s cd to your compilation,you have to RIP(extract) those files to your working folder.
Open Nero,choose new compilation-audiocd,then select the songs from the right pane and drag them to the left window.you can add some extra info about the music too,it’s all pretty sthraightforward.

And besides that, since you [I]are[/I] burning a standard audio CD, you’ll want to make sure that when adding the “few extra songs” it doesn’t exceed the disc’s max(playing time) 74~80min…

1. Make a folder where you´ll easily find it again (I usually do such projects directly on the desktop…move it away or delete it later when the job is done)

2. Rip the tracks from the CD to this folder…Nero can do this

3. Convert the MP3 files to WAV using Nero. Save the output in the same folder.

4. Use Nero to make an audio CD.

Note: try to use a good brand of disc, such as Verbatim, and burn it at 16x, and, as tOnee1 mentioned, make sure you don´t exceed the normal max playing time!

[QUOTE=deanimator;2287624]1)2) Rip the tracks from the CD to this folder…Nero can do this
3) Convert the MP3 files to WAV using Nero. Save the output in the same folder.[/QUOTE]

You can add the cdtracks and .mp3’s directly to your project without these steps…

[QUOTE=roadworker;2288097]You can add the cdtracks and .mp3’s directly to your project without these steps…[/QUOTE]