Burning a CD Extra with Plextools XL

I am trying to burn a CD Extra with Plextools but I cannot find the option to do so. I have tried also to burn the audio part using a cue sheet (leaving the disc open) and then burn the data and finalising the disc. But when I try to burn the data part, it tells me that the CDR is not empty and I cannot start the burn.

Is there a way to create a CD Extra using Plextools, please?
I want to burn the audio part using a cue sheet.

From where do you set DAO or TAO in Plextools?

I’m new to Plextools, and would really appreciate some help with the questions above.

Thanks

P.S. I have originally posted this thread in the ‘CD and DVD Burning Software’ forum but they don’t seem familiar with PlexTools there.

After writing the first session (start multisession) with audio data, did you start a new project with “finalise multisession” for the second (data) session?

If you just modified your original project (start multisession, audio data) with the computer data it’ll not append as a second session.

I have used ‘AudioCD Maker’ option, burned the audio using a cue sheet and left the session open. Then, I tried to continue the second session with data but it does not let me continue. When I choose to start multisession, it tells me that the disc is not empty and when I choose to continue or finalise multisession, a window with the title ‘Multisession selection’ appears which shows the first session and expect me to select a track. But the ‘ok’ button is off so I cannot continue from there.

I just tried and experienced the same. Apparently Plextools cannot append another session to an audio session (basically makes sense, but not if you want to do CD-Extra). The very same is also true for NERO Burning Rom software. If I try to append a data session (the window almost looks and says the same… ), however NERO has a special “CD-EXTRA” project that can be selected and that does the job.