Burning a bluray

vbimport

Hi,

Im new to bluray burning as Ive just bought the LG super multi blu. It came with a25gb BD-RE, so I thought Id have a go at backing up one of my blurays.

I know there are allready threads on this but my problem is that the damn thing just refuses to burn bluray! It burns dvd and cd no probs.

Ive ripped the movie disc no probs with AnyDVD HD
Ive formatted the blank BD-RE to UDF 2.50
Then I TSREMUXED the rip (not sure if necessary as original rip was 22b but tried this to see if it burnt) no problem
I can create an ISO or IMG (not sure which I should use) in nero 8 or IMGburn

Now the fun part. I tried burning the ISO (and IMG) with Nero burning ROM and IMG burn. Ive tried to do build mode (the BDMV and certificate folder) in IMG burn directly onto the disc. Ive tried to burn the BDMV and certificate folder from nero express (I made sure both were set to UDF 2.5).

No matter how I try and burn it takes about 8 hours to get to 15%ish then just says burn failed (IMG burn and nero).

As far as I can tell from this forum Ive done everything correctly its literally just getting it to actually burn to disc. The image files play when i mount them to a virtual drive. At one point i burnt in 43 mins but when i tried playback in ps3 it was a data disc. i have not been able to repeat this.

Please if anyone has any ideas let me know. Sorry this is so long but I want you to realise I have actually read up on this b4 posting. Thanks!

Mick,

If the original movie is in 25GB single layer as you said, making the back up is pretty easy, here is what I usually do:

• Rip with AnyDVD HD
    Right click the icon and select “Rip Video DVD to harddisk…” Wait until finish, will be around 30 minutes for a single layer movie. It will be saved in a folder (usually the folder name is the title of the movie) and contain BDMV and CERTIFICATE folders.

• Open ImgBurn.