Burner asking for blank disc

vbimport

I have a HP with a one disc drive, it continues to ask for a blank DVD, I was able to use three DVD’s out of the package a couple of days ago, now none of them will work. They are Sony DVD-R disc, I have had this problem before, but normally I just put the same disc back in and it works the second time, I’m not so lucky now. Please keep in mind, I am not a computer pro, so I may not understand all that you suggest.
Thanks

[QUOTE=ppamnbob2;2456777]I have a HP with a one disc drive, it continues to ask for a blank DVD, I was able to use three DVD’s out of the package a couple of days ago, now none of them will work. They are Sony DVD-R disc, I have had this problem before, but normally I just put the same disc back in and it works the second time, I’m not so lucky now. Please keep in mind, I am not a computer pro, so I may not understand all that you suggest.
Thanks[/QUOTE]

Your posting in the wrong forum this has nothing related to clonedvd or its’ function. We need more specs as what type of HP you have and what kinda dvd are you using that is causing the problem. From what it sounds like your having hardware problem not software but since there isn’t any spec to go off it’s hard to know what is going on.

[QUOTE=ppamnbob2;2456777]I have a HP with a one disc drive, [B]it continues to ask for a blank DVD,[/B] I was able to use three DVD’s out of the package a couple of days ago, now none of them will work. They are Sony DVD-R disc, I have had this problem before, but normally I just put the same disc back in and it works the second time, I’m not so lucky now. Please keep in mind, I am not a computer pro, so I may not understand all that you suggest.
Thanks[/QUOTE]
When you say " [B]it continues to ask for a blank DVD," [/B]Do you mean CloneDVD2, or do you get another message from your computer. Are you using CloneDVD2? And Welcome to MyCE/CDFreaks.com Forums.