Burned DVDs freezing when played - help!

vbimport

I’ve tried DVDShrink first with Nero and then CopyToDvd to copy two different DVDs (Shipping News and Crash) but both times the films froze after 10 or 15 minutes.

I’m a complete newbie and haven’t a clue how to fix this - have searched the boards but I’m none the wiser.

Any help would be really appreciated, thanks.

Helllllllllllllllllllp!

What burner do you have and what media do you use?

you need ripitforme, DVD descriptor, vtsfix, DVD shrink, Nero 7 and they do Le trick

Good questions. This could be a media problem. :slight_smile:

We, too have the same issues. We use the one advertised on this site, 1Click DVD burner/copier. It seems the backup copies we make skip, freeze, jump when played back in any DVD player except LiteOn. We’re hoping not to have to buy another DVD or move the LiteOn to the media room from the office, but we’re at a loss as to why this happens. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

hello im having the same problem im thinking it has to deal with the new update what im trying is to disable screen saver and do not use the pc when using dvd fab and dvd shrink both are great programs ill let you know how it goes

OK I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM THIS IS WHAT I DID TO FIX IT CLICK ON START GO TO RUN TYPE IN MSCONFIG A NEW WINDOW WILL POP UP CLICK ON START UP NEW WINDOW WILL POP UP CLICK ON DISABLE ALL CLICK ON APPLY RESTART PC WINDOW WILL POP UP AT START UP CHECK DO NOT SHOW ME THIS AGAIN CLOSE WINDOW NOW GO TO DISPLAY IN CONTROL PANIEL AND GO TO SCREEN SAVER CLICK ON NONE THEN DROP DOWN TO POWER PUT ALL TO NEVER CLICK ON APPLY DO NOT USE PC WHEN IN COPY NODE THIS WILL MAKE A MESS OUT OF YOUR COPY I USE DVD FAD PLATINUM AND DVD SHRINK TO BURN THE DISK INJOY

I don’t think that is a good advice. The problem could be related to media, burner, firmware, etc. In your case, likely it was related to little memory.