Building a Blu ray from an MKV

vbimport

Hi Kerry56

Can you provide a step by step instruction on how to import an MKV file to convert to a BD50 blu-ray? I have a 38gb MKV file that needs to be converted to blu-ray format. I am new to BD Builder so excuse me for not being bright on this. This is what I have done so far: I first setup a working folder, then I imported the MKV File and the program started. The source path box is blank and the log shows it is collecting audio/video streams from the source but the current progress is at 0 percent and the overall progress is showing all bars at 100%. I started the program over 1 hour ago and can see the hard drive light flashing meaning something is going on but have no idea how long it will take to see my end result. Is there something missing here?

TIA
MAC

Start again, but first run your MKV thru MKVMerge (MKVToolNix)
Sounds like there be something a little off with your file

[QUOTE=gonca;2784219]Start again, but first run your MKV thru MKVMerge (MKVToolNix)
Sounds like there be something a little off with your file[/QUOTE]
Gonca…The original files were from a Blu-ray and I used MKVToolNix to put into an MKV container so I can add a subtitle. Trying now to use BD Rebuilder to convert the MKV back to Blu-ray format so I can burn it to disc. When I just play the MKV file, the newly added subtitle shows up and everything works well. Was adding the .srt subtitle in MKVToolNix correct? Not sure why it is not working with BD Rebuilder to convert.

srt subtitles are not part of the BD spec, they are good on alternate output (video files)
Convert the srt to a different format, pgs based such as sub or sup, and remux

note
use DVD or BD style subs

[QUOTE=gonca;2784221]srt subtitles are not part of the BD spec, they are good on alternate output (video files)
Convert the srt to a different format, pgs based such as sub or sup, and remux

note
use DVD or BD style subs[/QUOTE]