Blu ray burning & pioneer bdr -206

vbimport

Good Morning:

I just installed my new Pioneer BDR-206 Burner and I would appreciate all the help & advice I could get on Burning back-ups of my Blu Rays I’m accumulating.

This drive was highly recomended by some of you in the know. I have a subscription for DVDFAB DeCRYPTER now. Do I need to purchase an addition to this program or purchase their BLU RAY BURNER Version.? Also will I need any other program other than IMGBURN to complete my back-ups. I’ve taken your advice on Blank Discs & have bought some Verbatim 96769 25GB 4X Single Layer BD-R Recordables and I also have purchased a container of 25 RIDATA BLU RAY 4X BD-R 25 GB WHITE INKJET HUB RECORDABLE DISCS which were also rated quite highly.

I’m anxious to try Burning some . I’ve just purchased the ROCKY BLU RAY Collection and as I have two teen age grandsons , I would prefer to have them handle the back-ups and not the originals.

I hope some of you can help me.

DVDFab HD Decrypter should be enough to decrypt and rip most movies to the hard drive. It may not work on new releases, as this free version of the program will lag behind the commercial version by 6 to 8 weeks.

Many blu ray movies are too large to fit onto the blank 25gb disks you have purchased. For those, you need to compress the movie to fit. There is a free program for this, called BD Rebuilder. If you look in my signature, you’ll find a link to our guide to setting up the program and its basic functions. You can make complete backups compressed to fit the 25gb disks, or you can make main movie only backups.

ImgBurn is the program you need to do the actual burn.