Blankmedia.ca

This is my review on Canadian online store BlankMedia.ca that sells a variety of blank media mostly and some computer hardware (burners, duplicators, printers, etc.)

I have been purchasing from them since 2004 after being told they were the best and that the service was good. Initially I was very satisfied with the speed - my e-mails would get answered very quickly, most of the time within the hour, and the latest within the same day. Prices being very competitive and fast shipping, I have placed many orders including large volume orders and have always received my products on time.

In terms of shipping, at first they shipped well and used enough of that shipping paper to protect the content - however, there would be a very strong smell of cigarette smoke, in every package I would receive - this alone concerned me as to how they store their stock and in what conditions. As years went by the problem seem to be better now however they do not use shipping paper now - but I have yet to receive anything damaged!

In terms of stock, they always carried items in stock and in sufficient quantity, and it is an excellent source to get genuine TY discs, including the hard to find +R and watershield, DL, etc.