Bitcomet has suddenly developed a new quirk for me. Downloading files are now stored on the desktop (my download default). When I try to open the Bitcomet directory, it shows me the files on the desktop instead. Downloading files are shown as the torrent icon. If I move them or close Bitcomet, it seems like all downloaded material is lost and I have to start the download all over. Is this the result of something I’ve done or the fault of some “improvement” by Bitcomet? Someone please help a struggling technophobe.