Bit torrent instructions

vbimport

Im new to bit torrents and just wanted to know how to put them on to a dvd-r. I have them downloaded and can watch them on the computer. thats as far as i get. im looking for someone to hopefully have step-by-step instructions on how to do it. thanks

well… if you could try rephrasing yourself…

as I understand it you have downloaded something via bittorrent, and you want to burn it on to a dvd-r… what kind of file did you download? etc. video, program, consolegame?

all you have to do is burn the files as you would normally do them, like if your thinking you have to burn the torrent to the dvd-r disk, then your waaaay off course…

rephrase :wink:

you need to convert it to a dvd complient mpeg format. if you have nero, it can do it for you. if not, search for “wma to dvd” in this and other forums or on google.

I’m assuming you have a video file. D/l either Gspot or Avicodec (both free) and open the file/s in one of the above programs. Either one will tell you what format the file/s are in. When you find out what the actual format is then you can proceed as stated above. My way

1. Convert to a compliant dvd mpeg 1/2 format with Mainconcept
  2. Author with Tmpgenc dvd Author
  3. Burn with Nero
    You can substitue any of the programs I use in any of the steps
    Note: their is good free programs you can use.

I have one thats a video file and plays in windows media player and another thats a bunch of different files. I have no idea what to do. i downloaded Avicodec and attached a pictue of what it looked like. im still confused. thanks for the help guys. if anyone has aol instant messenger or msn messenger it mkay be easier helping because there wouldnt be a whle lot of waiting time. thanks o and i also have nero but to oput them on dvd-r it wants a video and audio folder.