Big Picture Thread

vbimport

Since there seemed to be no place to link or post big pictures or many small pictures, I thought of creating a new thread. Please post pictures that you took yourself, not those taken from some exotic or outworldly webpages. :slight_smile:

Code65536 has a very cool photography page linked in his signature. I’m not that good at photography and actually never seriously tried to learn the art of photography. Here’s my beginning.

http://kenny.storageinfo.co.kr/pic.htm

Thousands of video and jpg pictures will be added. My initial goal is one million. The cost of the camera and accessories is too high so the only way to justify it is to take as many pictures and video and let them viewed by as many as possible. On a more personal level, keeping records is something I think is one of the most important things for me to do in my life.

Since the .info domains are free for a limited time, I got these as well.

yoojinshin.info
shinyoojin.info
sooin.info
limsooin.info
kennyshin.info
ellylim.info
sooinlim.info

Yoojin = my daughter’s name
Kenny = me
Elly = my wife
Sooin = my wife’s Korean name
Shin = my family name
Lim = my wife’s family name

There are also one thread for posting one’s own pictures and another for posting children’s pictures. This thread is good for family, pet animals, mountains and rivers, cars and computers, and everything else of interest to oneself.

Some NEC ND-1300A bulk drives.

Some Princo DVD-RW 2x media in 50-disc cakebox packing.

Where I live from April 3, 2004 till today. Not sure when I can move.

From the balcony of one of the rooms.

One of the Toshiba notebook wholesalers in Seoul.

A lot of Lite-On DVD writers and other optical drives.

More boxes at the former Lite-On service center in Seoul. Some of them were empty and just used for display.