Bewitched

Region 1 disk of Bewitched just spins and spins in 2 of my LG dvd burners and AnyDVD (up to date ver) does not see the disk, nor does my computer for that matter. However, this disk plays without problems on my stand alone Sony and Toshiba players. Anyone have any ideas?

Yes. Give it back, as it does not play on your PC.

I’m no expert but try this.

Try unchecking the “Start AnyDVD at Startup” feature. Then Reboot to remove AnyDVD from Windows Services, and, without AnyDVD running, see if the disk is recognized.

If not, it is probably a hardware problem or a Windows conflict that has just started for you. If it is recognized, then start AnyDVD and see if it becomes “unrecognized” again. If so then I think you could try unchecking some of the features in AnyDVD (in an orderly process of trial and error) to see if ending one of those features makes the disk recognizable.

I suggest unchecking features because I seem to remember past posts that one of these features could cause recognition problems.

Some member with a better memory might remember which feature that was and post here. The possibility that it is the authoring or protection of the DVD original itself should be a last conclusion.

Best regards,
Whisperer

Just found these posts. Check out page 4 of the Lords Of Dogtown thread after post #86 and checkout the Afterdawn Forum link provided also.
http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?t=128884&page=4