Best writing software to use for the TDK indiDVD?

vbimport

I recently purchased a TDK indiDVD and I am relatively new to the whole concept on DVD burning. I was wondering which software is the best to use for the TDK indiDVD? Does the software included with the burner any good? if not what would you recommend as a good writing software that allows me to backup X-box games I have and DVD movies.

also, I was wondering what is the best media to use. the burner doesnt include media and I was thinking about purchasing a 50 pack spindle of the Fuji 4.7GB 2.4x DVD+R for $99.99 from bestbuy. any comments and opinions would greatly be appreciated. thanks for your time!!

I have a TDK indiDVD 4x and am very happy with it. I have not burned a single coaster with it so far!

Anyway, the discs I use that have worked every time for me are Ritek 2.4x DVD+R.

I ordered mine from Rima:

http://www.rima.com/Merchant2/merchant.mv?Screen=CTGY&Store_Code=R&Category_Code=DVD%2BR

As for software, I have been mostly using Nero. I’ve had perfect luck with every version since 5.5.10.7 and am now using 5.5.10.20. However, I have used many other pieces of software (InstantCopy, DVDXCopy, DVD Decrypter) to write directly to my indiDVD and have had complete success there too.

Hope this helps! :smiley:

Thanks a bunch falves!! this definitely helps alot … also, one more question. the site that you ordered it from … is it reliable and how many times have you purchased from the sihte? thanks again!!

also, any other comments on the TDK indi DVD pertaining to my topic would be appreciated and helpful. thanks!!

I have only ordered from Rima once. Everything went very well and I got my order in a couple of days. Of course, it didn’t hurt that I’m in the same metropolitan area that Rima is in…

Anyway, not only did I have a good experience with Rima, but I have read about many people on this and other forums that have had positive things to say about Rima.