Best software combo to rip, backup, and burn DVD

vbimport

I’m pretty new to all this.

I really just wanted a simplified thread of what software(s) to use to:

1. Rip DVD from original disc to a backup copy onto the hard drive… I want a 100% copy rip (including preserving original MENUS), preserving layer breaks,etc… I’ll be burning DL is necessary to acheive this… Also, in accordance with #1, is it better to rip as VOB type files or an ISO/image type file? What about with DL media? I notice a lot of the movies I have are double layer (7.5+gb on one disc)… Best way to rip these media so that when I burn them, they’ll be accurate?

2. Removing annoyances – FBI warnings, audio commentary warnings, trailers, etc… Best way to remove these while preserving the integrity of menus and what not…

3. Burning the backup disc. Best proggy to burn the backup as accurately as possible.

These programs dont have to be freeware. Pay-for programs are fine, I just want the easiest way. I dont want to have to sit for hours and go through thousands of steps just to rip the DVD to the HDD, etc…

1. Any DVD and Imgburn

2. VOB Blanker

3. Imgburn do it in ISO Mode

However if you use Imgburn alone it won’t take out the fbi warning ect… VOB Blanker can do this but it’s not an ISO it’s files there isn’t a one program to do all you are asking I don’t think.

dr. who…how is he supposed to use anydvd and imgburn in conjunction with one another?

anydvd and clonecd will be a good bet for DL burning for 1:1 copies.
clonedvd will work if you want to remove content, but be warned that the layer break is compromises if you start messing with things like that. you can let clonedvd2 insert one automatically or you can do it manually in pgcedit. if you don’t remove items like warnings and such, clonecd will keep the layer break in the original position.