Best Quality software

vbimport

I would like to make an exact(or close) copy of my dvd movies. All I can seem to find is software that compresses the movies onto one disc. I don’t care if they movie spans a couple discs, I don’t want to lose any quality. Is there software that will copy my dvd perfectly from 1-however many discs? I wouldn’t even mind deleting some things like special features or whatever, I just want a perfect quality picture and dts/DD5.1 sound

Strongly suggest you try DVDShrink version 3 before making up your mind about shrinking DVD’s to one disc. you may be pleasantly surprised with the quality. In any case, it’s free.

Ok. ill check DVDshrink out. I have dvd x copy xpress also, is that just as good? Do I have to rip it to my HD first or can I copy disc to disc if I have a dvd-rom as a second drive??

What would you use if you want the best possible copy of a DVD? I am new to DVD cipying, so I have many questions :). Is it possible to copy a movie like LOTR?

Originally posted by Micker
[B]Ok. ill check DVDshrink out. I have dvd x copy xpress also, is that just as good? Do I have to rip it to my HD first or can I copy disc to disc if I have a dvd-rom as a second drive??

What would you use if you want the best possible copy of a DVD? I am new to DVD cipying, so I have many questions :). Is it possible to copy a movie like LOTR? [/B]

I copied LOTR (2-disc version) with Shrink and it looks great.
All you need is Shrink and Nero (or any burning application). You cannot do disc-to disc copying with DVD-9 discs (manufactured movies), they have to be decrypted to HD first. Once decryped and shrunk, you can copy them from DVD to DVD directly.

There are some nice flash tutorials for Shrink HERE , but be sure you get the version 3-beta and use analysis before you do anything else in the program. Takes about 25min for analysis.