Best/Latest Firmware for 111D? One Last time?

Pioneer Beige 16X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 16X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 16X DVD-ROM 5X DVD-RAM DVD-ROM 40X CD-R 32X CD-RW 40X CD-ROM 2M Cache ATAPI 16X DVD±R DVD Burner With 5X DVD-RAM Read - OEM

Pioneer DVR-111D

Hey fella’s,

I’m going to be testing backing up my xbox360 games and I have THREE different types of DVD burners…

LITE-ON SHW160P6S05 ( had for 4 months )
NEC ND-3550A ( had for 4 months )
PIONEER 111D ( everyone recommended )

This is my first time / virgin expirence updating firmware’s for dvd’ drives, and
I’m looking at The Dangerous Brother’s Site… and well, i’m a little confused…

http://tdb.rpc1.org/#DVR111D

PIONEER DVR-111D
Currently RPC1 firmwares based on 1.06 *, 1.19, 8.19 INT *, 8.19 EXT *, 1.23, 8.25 INT, and 8.25 EXT.

WHICH ONE do I need? lol, what are the differences between them? Can I use any of them, just pick the largest number, or what should I use?

Also, what program can flash the Pioneer 111D dvd drive and where can I find the original latest firmware as well?

Thanks In Advance!

8.25 INT gives you auto bitsetting on DVD+R and the latest writing strategies.

If you’re into labelflash, then look at the 8.26 firmware.

Before flashing you can also get faster ripping speeds by rinning the firmware through MCSE(see the stickys).

I’d go for 8.26 from 111L series. It gives you readind and writing ability to DVD-RAM as well. That’s what I’m using.

ok so 8.26 is not a problem for my 111-D drive? it will work no problems? What do I use to flash it again? All the flashers I see say the are explictly for NEC drives… You sure 111L firmware is ok for a 111D drive? Just wanting to make sure… If there is a place to find the original default firmware that’d be nice too as if it doesn’t make xbox360 backups right, changing bitsettings to dvd-rom for dvd+r DL media, i’ll be screwed…

Also, does it remove what I’m reading/learning about called riplock, what slows down the reading of dvd movies ?