BEST EXTERNAL DVD±R/RW burner!

vbimport

Please help I’m new with dvd burning, and have thought of buying a good external burner, so I can use it on my laptop too. I’m leaning towards the Plextor 716-uf but haven’t read any good strong reviews about it. If someone could offer some suggestions on what’s the best external burner, I would deeply apprecitate it, thanks! Feel free to offer ur opinions. Also whats a good combination. EX: Ritek discs with plextor burner, etc.

Someone please help if anybody has experience with external burners.

well i saw good results with Benq external drive 1621 and they are cheaper than Plextors also highly compatible and enable overspeed. Another solution for you is to buy an external rack where u can put a regular DVD rw either Nec , Benq or LG - they seem to be the best

Thanks for the reply, what exactly do you mean by an external rack.

There are threads about external enclosures. Racks, cases, enclosures usually mean the same thing.

Also consider GSA-5163D. I like its case more than GSA-4163B in it. :slight_smile:

this week the nec3500 (maddog megastore) external is 99 at some officemax b&M stores. FatWallet for a coupon and you might be able to get it cheaper than that… i missed the 39.99 internal NEC 3500 and now am fighting the urge on this one…must resist… wait for next model aggggggghgghg

Thanks! alot guys. I still don’t understand what you guys mean by external enclosures, can some paste a site of this information or paste a forum that talks in details about this. THanks!

Whats the best external enclosure combination with a dvd burner, or whats the best external enclosure.

http://www.mdmm.com/products/optical/MegaSTOR7in1-16DL.asp

An external enclosure , it is a small case where u can put a regular dvd rw, cd rw , hdd , etc and u connect it to the computer via Firewire or usb , thus functioning exactly like an external writer