Best DVDFab Xbox 360 settings

I am currently evalauation DVDFab and like it thus far but I’m curious how to get the best quality for Xbox 360 use? Currently what I do is create the Audio and Video Files and use the DVD to Mobile option, select Generic and use the Xvid Audio settings at default. When I try to view these on my Xbox 360 it’s very grainy when set to widescreen, but when I set to Navite it’s very small but clear. As you can probably tell I’m new to this but would love for my 400+ DVD collection to be accessible via Windows Home Server and to my Xbox’s (I have 3). What can I do to get the best picture quality? It seems that DVDfab’s screen sizes need to be larger so I don’t get pixels movies.

I’ve tried using the preset Xbox 360 Mobile settings but the conversion takes forever it seems. I’m just looking for the absolute best conversion settings that will look nice on a set from 32" to 50" screen. File size is not really a limitation. If it has to be bigger for the quality of the movie to be better that’s no problem.

Can someone please share with me who have encountered this very same issue how they resolved this or did you use something other than DVDFab? Any help would be appreciated.

In file conversion settings what is the Bits/Pixel?

IMO there is not anything out there better thand DVDfab, and I have used them all, and paid for most.

It’s been varying between .1 and .4, but I’ve found that i can use the slider and bump that up to about .6 and it looks way better when stretch on my TV…I think I might have found the magic trick. The file size is about 2.6GB per 1.5 hour or so movie…plus or minus a little. Is this the magic trick? I hope so. I’d love to start burning all my movies as soon as I have the right converter settings…next question is do I pull the trigger on the Gold or the Professional addition? i don’t see that much benefit of the pro over the gold…