Best Clarity CD-R for burning music

vbimport

Hello,

Newbie here needing to know what cd-r disc would be the best choice for sound as to burning music on? I was looking at the tayio yuden blank discs on this site: http://www.mediamegamall.com/taiyo-yuden-shiny-silver-100pk-cdr80zz100sbzm-p-37.html
and was wondering if they were all the same quality?

Also, is it better to burn music at a slower rate or faster rate? I am presently using an older Sony CD-RW Model#CRX210E1

Thanks a bunch!

Hi Gammaray1965, welcome to CDFreaks! :slight_smile:

Taiyo Yuden CD-R media is the best you can get.

The difference between various versions of the TY media is the top layer, which determines whether you can print something on the disc but also determines how well your data is protected (since the data on CDs is just under the reflective layer of aluminium.

I’m not familiar with your particular burner, but the burn speed can make a difference in the readability of the final disc. For modern drives the best burning speed is usually somewhere between 16x and 32x. On an older burner I’d try using roughly half the maximum speed of the burner.

[QUOTE=DrageMester;2164936]Hi Gammaray1965, welcome to CDFreaks! :slight_smile:

Taiyo Yuden CD-R media is the best you can get.

The difference between various versions of the TY media is the top layer, which determines whether you can print something on the disc but also determines how well your data is protected (since the data on CDs is just under the reflective layer of aluminium.

I’m not familiar with your particular burner, but the burn speed can make a difference in the readability of the final disc. For modern drives the best burning speed is usually somewhere between 16x and 32x. On an older burner I’d try using roughly half the maximum speed of the burner.[/QUOTE]
I was thinking on getting these : http://www.mediamegamall.com/taiyo-yuden-shiny-silver-100pk-cdr80zz100sbzm-p-37.html
What do you think?

Yo Gammaray-