BenQ DW1650 won't burn onto Philips DVD?

I’m sorry if this is a hassle, but I’m a complete newb when it comes to technicalities with burning. I’ve searched this forum, and most of it makes very little sense, although I did try to look into a few things. Here’s the problem.

Not at all recently, I got my BenQ dvd burner. Took a look at the hardware profiles to find what version it was just today to help me troubleshoot this. Anyways, I’ve had no problems with it until now. Before this point, I had worked my way through 50 Ridata dvd-r at 8x (max for those dvd’s) without ever coming across a single problem. However, after pretty much running out, we bought 100 philips dvd+r.

Um, I got a program that was reffered to on this forum called DVD Identifier. Hopefully that will help a little.
The Ridata’s had a Unique Disc Identifier: [DVD-R:RITEKG05]
The Philips had a Unique Disc Identifier: [DVD+R:CMC MAG-M01-000]

The problem is that I simply can’t burn to the Philip’s DVDs. Nero runs into an error whenever I try to burn something, regardless of the speed I set it to, and windows won’t burn it either through the drag and drop method. It says the files cannot be copied. The exact same files will however, burn onto the few Ridata’s that I have left, with no changes to the settings.

I’m not really sure what I need to do in order to fix this, but if anybody would be willing to help me out or guide me through some of the more technical stuff like the graphs and logs I see out there, I’d be more than willing to try my best. I really don’t want to have all these dvd’s go to waste, plus I’d like to not run into this problem in the future either. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks :slight_smile:

Oh, and I’m running Nero 7 Ultra, although I hardly did a full/typical install. I removed most of the extra options, since I only needed Nero Burning ROM.