Benq compatible with my pc?

vbimport

Hi, you’ve got an extreme newbie here when it comes to hardware.

I’m thinking about buying a benq DW-1650 DVD burner at eBay http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8814299589&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1

I’m not sure about it’s compatibility with my pc (it’s 4 yrs old) and whether I can use the cables, etc, from my present CD-R/RW DVD-ROM drive. Hardware info about my pc from a Belarc Report:

Operating System System Model
Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 (build 2600) CS K7S5A
Asset Tag: 0123ABC
Enclosure Type: Desktop
Processor a Main Circuit Board b
950 megahertz AMD Duron
128 kilobyte primary memory cache
64 kilobyte secondary memory cache Board: ECS K7S5A
Bus Clock: 66 megahertz
BIOS: American Megatrends Inc. 07.00T 04/02/01
Drives Memory Modules c,d
1271.41 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity
308.88 Gigabytes Hard Drive Free Space

TSSTcorp CDW/DVD TS-H492A [CD-ROM drive]
3.5" format removeable media [Floppy drive]

IOMEGA ZIP 100 [Hard drive] - drive 2
Maxtor 6E040L0 [Hard drive] (41.11 GB) - drive 0, s/n E154X6FE, rev NAR61590, SMART Status: Healthy
Maxtor OneTouch II IEEE 1394 SBP2 Device [Hard drive] (300.08 GB) - drive 4
Maxtor OneTouch II IEEE 1394 SBP2 Device [Hard drive] (300.08 GB) - drive 6
Maxtor OneTouch II IEEE 1394 SBP2 Device [Hard drive] (300.08 GB) - drive 3
ST325082 4A USB Device [Hard drive] (250.06 GB) - drive 5
WDC WD800JB-00ETA0 [Hard drive] (80.03 GB) - drive 1, rev 77.07W77, SMART Status: Healthy
768 Megabytes Installed Memory

Slot ‘0’ has 256 MB
Slot ‘1’ has 512 MB
Slot ‘2’ is Empty
Slot ‘3’ is Empty
Local Drive Volumes

c: (NTFS on drive 0) 41.10 GB 15.57 GB free
f: (FAT32 on drive 1) 80.00 GB 10.58 GB free
g: (NTFS on drive 3) 300.08 GB 64.04 GB free
h: (NTFS on drive 4) 300.08 GB 4.50 GB free
i: (NTFS on drive 6) 300.08 GB 134.26 GB free
j: (NTFS on drive 5) 250.06 GB 79.93 GB free

Network Drives
  None detected

Users (mouse over user name for details) Printers