BenQ 8X DVD+R Blank Media 4.7GB

vbimport

is this good media?

BenQ 8X DVD+R Blank Media 4.7GB General Purpose DVDPlusR Discs in Cake Box
Manufacturer Part#: 98.A1366.TQ0

and how much should 100 pack of this cost?

Yes, search the forums, it burns at 16x on some drives. A spindle of 100 is regularly $129.00 at Future Shop but they were selling two spindles, so 200 pieces on sale for $59.99 but not in the store, online order only and I believe the sale is over now.

AM

This is good media as ive been using this since june 2004. The 200 cakebox is still priced at C$59.99. I bought 2 boxes last december and last week i was accidentally offered another box because the salesman knew that i was always looking for those. of course i still bought it. what i suggest to you is go to FS and look for one and if there’s none, ask for a raincheck, which is good for a month. who knows, you might get lucky…

And it burns 16x on my BenQ 1620 pro which i also got from FS last week.
C$ 89.99 after 50 MIR.

Yep the AZ2 also burns at 16x on the regular 1620 fw. It is also oversped to 12x on a number of drives including NEC I believe. My LG 4163B (also from FS $89.99 after rebate :)), being on the conservative side burns them at 8x. But on the other hand burn quality is quite a bit better than scans of some overspeed burns of this media.

Since I can buy these at Meritline.com fairly cheap I’m assuming they’d be the same Daxon AZ2 and such? I’m looking at possibly buying a big bulk next time I really need media and this stuff is so cheap I could really stock up big time. :slight_smile: Meritline has them for 30 cents per disc for the shiney silver and 32 cents for the white inkjet printables I believe I got the prices right. :slight_smile: Sounds like good stuff - can anyone confirm if they will burn at 12x in the NEC ND3500AG? :slight_smile: