Benq 1620 Firmware

vbimport

sorry i am a newbie to firmware flashing and what not

i just recently bought an oem benq 1620 and it says i have the firmware G7H9

does anyone know where i can find the latest firmware for my model and how to install it?

i have never done it before. Thank you from a newbie person

http://www.benq-eu.com

sorry i meant it’s G7M9 that’s the firmware i have right now…the OEM release

that’s the one i have., how can i change it to retail firmware so it can support 4x DL burn

search the forum for the cross-flash procedure. You may want to upgrade to the latest firmware first and make sure everything is working well. Cross-flashing will void your warranty. Welcome to the forums :slight_smile:

i searched but i am not able to find anything

maybe i am not searching correctly do u have a link, sorry

Have a look at the sticky threads of this forum and take the one which has firmware in the thread title.

try here http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?t=123232

i saw someone post this in one of the threads??
seems like step 1 is dead…anyone have a link for an updated one of that one?

and my FIRMWARE is G7M9 not the G7K9 does it really matter…hoepfully someone can send a link for step 1 a working one

@Qwest905 Good job with the search, unfortunately, that is an old method to crossflash. It can now be done in one step with WinDWflash.exe and the B7T9.CVT file fiound at http://dvdpro.club.st/firmware/BENQ_FW.htm as mentioned above
You’ll need winrar to extract the files.
Then boot in safe mode, make sure the drive is empty, open WinDWflash.exe, choose your BenQ drive, select the .cvt file and flash the drive…now be patient until it is done.
make sure you know the risks of what you are doing

haha already did it and it worked

is the only risk you are talking about is voiding the warranty???