BD optical drives recognising BD-R disks as BD-RW, please help!

vbimport

Hi I am a new member with a major computer problem! My main interest other than the usual computer use is editing HD video and authoring disks. Recently I bought an entry level professional AVCHD video camera (.MTS files). I also update my desktop computer to handle MPEG 2 Blu-ray disk authoring. Specs are; Pioneer BDR207D ver 1.20 & LG B10LS30 ver 1.01 Blu-ray writers, Intel i5 2600, Gigabyte P67A-UD5-B3 motherboard, Win 7 64bit, SONY vegas movie studio platinum 11 HD, TMPGEnc Authoring works 4. Yes I am just an enthusiast not a pro. My problem starts when I get to the authoring stage and the software asks me to insert the media I wish to write to. I put in a Verbatim BD-R 6X printable disc and then after a few seconds a box comes up saying it is formatting a BD-RE and I can’t stop it. The result is the disk is then rejected by the authoring software as being previously recorded on. I have created 5 coasters so far trying to resolve it. I went to Pegasys support and there best suggestion is to update the firmware on my drives but they are at the latest versions already. They deny it is anything to do with their software. One other twist is those disks can be written to in my home theatre Panasonic Blu-ray recorder / player no problem. I would much appreciate any help, thankyou.:confused:

Try changing the target for your output to the hard drive rather than directly to a disk. Then use ImgBurn to do the burn to the disc. You’ll need to use UDF 2.5 setting withing ImgBurn, but it will detect that you are trying to burn blu ray video and ask to change to the correct settings if you don’t have everything set up correctly by hand.