Backing up game (7cds) onto 1 DVD?

I have this pc adventure game which is 7cds and I wanna put it onto 1 DVD. Am I going to need to edit some files inso that when they need another disc, they just look on the same one (the DVD)?
Im new to this.

Thanks

ok, i think what you would be best to do is make a alcohol 120% image of each disc, then put all the images on the disc along with a virtual drive (i.e. deamon tools) and burn, then mount each image. can you say what game it is exactly, as this matters alot in if it will work.

ben :slight_smile:

I didnt understand most of what you just said (sorry). But the game is Phantasmagoria.

Great game :slight_smile: oldskool

What bcn_246 said is do the following:
Get Alcohol 120%, and make an image of each CD to your hard-drive.
Next, get a virtual drive software, that will be able to mount the images into a virtual drive. a good option is daemon-tools -> http://www.daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/portal/download.php?mode=ViewCategory&catid=5

after that, burn everything (images + daemon tools) to the DVD, and just mount the images into a virtual drive when you play.

I think it will work :confused: , it’s a very old game, no-one used protection back then :stuck_out_tongue:
but to make sure, just mount the images from the HD and try to play.

So when I play it back I would have to use that program to play the game?

There is a problem if this game is a 7 CD pack. In a normal DVD there is just 4.36 real Gb of capacity, and this is about 6 CDs. If u try that way, Alcohol RAw images will always be higher than an ISO one, so it will only fit 5 or 6 max CDs onto a DVD.
If u have a DL writer then, it is no prob, but will be cheaper to buy another game (consider buying a DL blank disc)…xD

Good luck!

ok, does anybody what is Phantasmagoria protected with?

No, but A-Ray might stand a good chance
www.aray-software.com