Backing of lots of my DVDs

vbimport

Hello everyone,

First off I would like to say I have been doing a lot of research on DVD burners and issues I am having and kept getting directed to this site. I have had great success with this site so I figured I would register.

My issue now is this. I will be moving out of state here soon and I have loads of dvds I have bought over there years. My collection would easily fill 3 or 4 cd books. I am very concerned that some may be damaged in my move so I would like to make a second copy of them just in case this should happen.

I am well aware of the copy protection on them and have never tried copying a dvd. Can anyone here recommend a program to bypass the protection to back up my movies? I am a noob to copying dvds so I would appreciate it if we kept everything as simple as possible.

thanks for any help.

Hi TR86 and WC…IMHO,the easiest/simplest would be to use an All-in-one proggy like DVDFab Platinum/Gold…It comes with a 30 day free trial before you purchase…I think you’ll be satisfied…
Try it out…And if you have any questions,there’s lots of Fab boys/girls here to help…Good luck!

Solid advice above, but here is an option. Posts #67 to #74, but please read Post #78 & any questions you have, ask them here. This is only one option for putting your backup on a single layer blank Dvd, there are other options for single layer as well as putting your backups on to dual layer blank Dvds.

http://club.cdfreaks.com/f116/dvdfab-5-0-2-2-not-ready-big-league-245636/index3.html

[QUOTE=TR86;2110824]Hello everyone,

First off I would like to say I have been doing a lot of research on DVD burners and issues I am having and kept getting directed to this site. I have had great success with this site so I figured I would register.