Automobile DVD Player issue

vbimport

I have a 2004 Honda Odyssey with a stock DVD player.

I am trying to back up copies of our movies due the kids scratching them.

I am using CloneDVD and have tried Vertbatium DVD+RW and TDK DVD-RW’s and neither one play in my van.

They do however play just fine on my computer.

I am kind of new to this and not sure what other info is needed to asses this issue.

Any thoughts would be greatly appreacited.

Thanks

Try DVD+R discs booktyped to DVD-ROM, they should play in just about anything.

ALSO: Make sure to post software version numbers, the hardware and burner you are using, and what OS you are using in the future.

Thank you.

First what is DVD+R discs BOOKTYPES to DVD-ROM mean???

Second, I am using Clone DVD 3.0.2.5, XP pro on Dell 8400, Burning on Drive 1 DVD +/- RW Benq burner, using source from Drive 2.

DVD Drive 1

DVD Drive 2

Thanks again.

I think you have the CloneDVD knockoff program. Make sure to only use Slysoft (www.slysoft.com) or Elaborate Bytes (www.elby.ch) Version of CloneDVD Latest version I know of is 2.8.2.1 & get the latest AnyDVD from www.slysoft.com you can download fully functioning trial versions and see what you think. As for booktype explanation: Search the forum for bitsetting and booktype.

Thank you for the update, I will check into those programs.

As for booktype, I did search and found something called DVDinfoPro, I d/l’ed it and tried to change the booktype but it did not stay. I am not sure I did it correctly or if it even possible to do that in DVDinfoPro. I will continue to search more. If you know of a great post that explains how to switch it, a link would be greatly appreacted.

Much Thanks

You will prolly have to get a firmware upgrade, or use a utility program made specifically for the drive for bitsetting booktype.

I do have the latest firmware for that drive. I will have to find a utility program made specifically for the drive for bitsetting booktype.