Audio Problems

vbimport

Hi, this is my first time on this site. I am self taught when it comes to editing and i’m sure i’m making dumb mistakes. I need some serious help. I have audio problems with every dvd i burn from my pc! I’m editing on premiere pro 2.0. As i’m editing I watch my audio levels making sure i’m out of the red zone so there’s no distortion. Once finished burning I check the burned dvd in a standalone dvd player and it sounds really loud-yet when i go to present it to my client and they try to show it to an audience it’s barely audible. (my clients are playing the dvd on an apple computer, connecting the laptop to a projector and using external speakers). What am i doing wrong? Are my codec settings in premiere pro off? I’m not editing in surround sound. My audio source comes from a stereo boom mic. HELP ME PLEASE:sad::sad::sad:

If the dvd has correct volume on a stand alone dvd player as you say, then it seems to me the problem lies somewhere in the playback from the Apple laptop–>Projector—>external speakers. Do they have problems with volume using commercially made dvds in that setup?

Which type of audio are you using for the dvds? AC3? PCM, MP2?

They don’t have problems with any dvd’s, just mine. I had one guy even plug in an external corded mike to make sure it wasn’t their speakers and the mic had perfect volume. I don’t tweak any audio settings on premiere pro 2.0, it just says 16bit stereo, 48khz. i can’t figure out why this keeps happening. I’m using Sony DVD-R blank dvd’s and burning on Sony DVDRW DRU-830A.

How does your DVD sound on your own computer? Have you tried it on another laptop? have you tried it on a normal DVD player?

I don´t think the media or your burning configuration has anything to do with this problem.