Audio lag using DVDFab Platinum

vbimport

I have just bought DVD FAb Platimum (yesterday version 4.0) because i wanted to convert a short home made DVD to WMV format. 5 minutes long.

You can imagine my disappointemnt after paying for this, and then i see a time lag between the audio and picture.

Has there been a fix to this yet?

Disappointed,
Dave

Update:
I downloaded the 4.0.6.5 Beta version and again tried to DVD to Mobile selecting the Xbox 360 this time to output to WMV format.

Appeared to convert ok. But there is still this time lag between the audio and visual.

Failing a fix from the DVD Fab developers, can anyone else suggest how i could convert this 5 minute DVD to a format i can load it into Windows Movie maker.

The DVD was originally filed on Mini DV and then professionally edited and shown on TV. It was recorded from the TV onto a DVD disc.

I want to add some titles with background audio to the end of the DVD, and then put it up on uTube.

I am a beginner using these applications.

Thanks,
Dave

[QUOTE=burrenyoga;2009344]Update:
I downloaded the 4.0.6.5 Beta version and again tried to DVD to Mobile selecting the Xbox 360 this time to output to WMV format.

Appeared to convert ok. But there is still this time lag between the audio and visual.

Failing a fix from the DVD Fab developers, can anyone else suggest how i could convert this 5 minute DVD to a format i can load it into Windows Movie maker.

The DVD was originally filed on Mini DV and then professionally edited and shown on TV. It was recorded from the TV onto a DVD disc.

I want to add some titles with background audio to the end of the DVD, and then put it up on uTube.

I am a beginner using these applications.

Thanks,
Dave[/QUOTE]

I have given up on DVDFab for now due to the sync issues.

I have been successful converting my non-encrypted DVDs to many formats using the following tools"

Nero Recode3 - I own this
HandBrake - Free app, very good