Audio Cd copy with Nero Very puzzled

I am using Nero ver 6 and win 98 to copy audio CDs. I get "Cd created successfully "message BUT the Cd does not play on my home stereo cd player.

ODDLY it plays on my stand alone DVD player and also in my PC CDrom/dvd drive and in my car CD player ; everywhere except where I wont it to play .

I am not too experienced here and would really appreciate some help.

Thanks

Ah… I had such a problem with a cheaper CD-R blanks brand. The CD is readable OK, and plays on more powerful readers (like the standalone DVD player and the PC optical), but it doesn’t on the audio player… which I admit is an older one. If you haven’t yet, try backing up to a better blank - my personal recommendations are Verbatim or Maxell, I am very pleased with both.
If you have tried different media brands already, I am sorry to say I cannot help further.

I’d agree with Kikibug. Cheap media , either CD or DVD , should be avoided as in the longterm it’s wasted money.

My favourites for CD-R are Verbatim Pastels & Super AZO.

Thanks for comments . I am in fact using Verbatim (recommended in the CD writer manual). I haven’t made any progress. Still a puzzle. Any further comments welcom !

Hello there…

My Nero 6 gave me a problem when i copied Audio Cds a time a go… if the cd had 20 tracks sometimes it joined 10 tracks in one!!!

Please uninstall Nero and install it again… it solved my problem…

Portugal Here…

Reducing the burn speed to no more than 24x, limiting the content to , say, 74 mins on an 80min CD and using 74min CDs are all I could think of.

It’s possible that the player with the problem might not expect a 80min CD or infact not accept CD-R.

You could get a friend to try burning on another PC with something more upto date than 98.

Try another app. Burrrn (www.burrrn.net) is free & I sometimes use it instead of my preferred option of Roxio.

Thanks for this.