Are these scans good?

vbimport

Hi I have been having some problems with this disk and my burner. Sometimes it burns ok and sometimes I get burn process failed. So I decided to change the strategy to see the outcome. I changed it to the MCC 02RG20 strategy and I got three consecutive 8x burns, which never use to happen. From the diagram below can someone instruct me as to whether or not this is a good burn? And why is it that the burner will burn the disk ok sometimes and then other times I get burn process failed? I have also noticed that whenever I reset the learnt media before I burn they burn ok, why is that? I am now on the fourth consecutive burn. Please advise me as in relation to this aspect of dvd burning I’m a novice. Thank You.

Date : 5/11/2005 9:21:52 PM
Model : 0-0-1-0 LITE-ON DVDRW SOHW-1673S JS07
Disc : DVD-R , TYG02 [Taiyo Yuden Company Limited]
Speed : Max
ECC blocks sum (PI/PIF) : 8/1
Scanned range : 0 - 2106834
Sampling count : 97191
Errors : 16
PI Max : 277
PI Average : 13.08
PI Total : 198390
PIF Max : 23
PIF Average : 0.11
PIF Total : 1607

Date : 5/11/2005 9:36:36 PM
Model : 0-0-1-0 LITE-ON DVDRW SOHW-1673S JS07
Disc : DVD-R , TYG02 [Taiyo Yuden Company Limited]
Speed : Max
ECC blocks sum (PI/PIF) : 8/1
Scanned range : 0 - 2286446
Sampling count : 100829
Errors : 0
PI Max : 219
PI Average : 23.65
PI Total : 384174
PIF Max : 171
PIF Average : 0.70
PIF Total : 11318

Thanks alot for the help, as well as the knowledge.

You might want to ask in the Lite-On forum as well: http://club.cdfreaks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=44

KProbe scans are usually done at 4x, it helps with comparisons. (Although 4x scanning probably won’t improve things much in these cases.)

If these are genuine Taiyo Yuden TYG02, they should burn better in a 3S series Lite-On at 8x.