Anyone Having Problems Please Read

vbimport

To start with I want to take my hat off to the peopel that created these awesome software products.
I have been using all the DVDFab programs for about 2 months now, burning appoximately 100 movies. In the process I have gone through 200 blank DVD disks, having all kinds of different burn failures. I tried every one of the burn programs offered here as well as NERO and “I COPY DVDs”, I even removed them from my PC and re-installed them several times. I even added more ram to my PC. I have a pentium 2.4 mhz, with 750 megs of ram, 80 gig hard drive and a new 16x lite-on DVD writerand a new 20x lite-on DVD writer Each attempt to copy a movie was very erratic, some failed at the very beginning and others failing after writing 99%. The time it took from start to finish was never less than 1 1/2 hours. So I backed up all my files, formatted my hard drive and re-installed windowsXP. The first movie I made a copy of after getting windows up and running again sailed through perfectly, and amazingly fast too. It only took 12 minutes to copy the movie to my hard drive and only 5 more minutes to burn a flawless copy to a blank DVD. That was a week ago and I have now copied 10 movies without any problems or errors or failed attempts. The fastest session so far has been 12 minutes copy and burn, and the longest is 29 minutes copy and burn. This is using DVDFab GOLD, but I did try one using I COPY DVDS and it was equally fast at 12 minutes.