Anydvd 5.1.0.1 problem

vbimport

I updated to anydvd 5.1.0.1 last night and now I cannot copy. I am also using clonedvd2, which I also updated last night. I get a message after inserting a blank dvd. The message lists several things, like the dvd is dirty or damaged. Please help, I am new to this.

I finally copied a dvd but it took 3 hours.

Do you use CloneDVD? Maybe you want to look here:
http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?t=134712

I had the same problem after upgrading to 5.1.01. I just un-installed and re-installed and all is well…

:frowning: To olli whom all seem to hail!

There is a major problem with your new version of both AnyDVD and CloneDVD. All we ask for is a easy link to be able to re-download previous versions. I have used both of these softwares without any problems in the past, however, these two are absolutely horrible!! As a paying customer I just want a link too the last working versions of each that have nothing to do with 64 bits which seems to be the main problem with these two new versions. I hope you can work on separating the two, as most people will not have 64 bit capability for some time.

P.S. I have Uninstalled and reinstalled both, there are still problems

Thank You,
mmgbmo5

It seems like your trying to solve a problem that is not Slysofts or Ollie’s. I’m sure that you, like the rest of us receive a update notification from both AnyDVD and CloneDVD when they are available. The update notice never suggest that you delete all previously downloaded versions on your machine.

Managing your software is your problem, might I suggest that in the future you create a folder named “AnyDVD” and one called “CloneDVD” under a Download directory. Store you reg.key in the root of both and keep three or four versions back so you can recover from any problems you may experience with new versions! Pretty simple solution…

You are funny PCDog!