Any Help On Using AnyDvd with DVD Cloner 2?

vbimport

I’ve read a couple threads dealing with this, so far all I’ve seen is directions to get SS’s burning program to go with AnyDVD. At the moment it’s not an option, DVD Cloner is what I have and I can’t afford at the moment to buy anything more than the AnyDVD program. I have to try and work with AnyDVD and DVD Cloner 2.6. Does anyone here know how exactly that can be done or if it can be done sucessfully? The Sony ArCoss being the issue.

AnyDVD should work completely in the background - the best thing to do would be to download it at www.slysoft.com - and give the 21 day free trial a go.

I have no experience with DVD Cloner, however, if it doesn’t work, you could always download Shrink - it is free, but no longer developed.

If you use the ripper function on AnyDVD (right click on the little fox icon) - it should remove all protection and correct the file structure, so in theory any program should see the resulting files as totally unprotected.

Oh, and I did forget to say, that if you buy both AnyDVD and CloneDVD2 together you do get a discount as well!!

So AnyDVD Doesn’t just remove all that stuff while it runs in the background, you have to right click for it to remove all that junk and then I could even use my Nero burning software that came with my new Sony drive? Oh and apparently DVD Cloner really IS DVD Shrink, it’s built into it (go figure) something I didn’t know when a purchased over a year ago but it always worked well until the Sony ArCoss protection cropped up. I may eventually buy both but right now I simply can’t afford to get the Clone DVD2. If I were to buy that down the road, will that integrate with AnyDVD or do those open seperately?

AnyDVD runs transparently in the background, presenting an unprotected, region free DVD to your favorite ripper,shrinker,burning program(s). With AnyDVD running in the background you only need to open CloneDVD2 (when you get it)…