Any comments on these scans?

vbimport

I would appreciate some knowledgeable comments. I’m new to the DL stuff and to these graphs as a whole. Normally the SL DVD+R play without any issue.

I’ve attached hopefully in order scans of

Infiniti Ritek D01 - BENQ 1620 B7T9
Stutters around 4min 5min 1hour10

Infiniti Ritek D01 - BENQ 1620 B7K9
Stutters at forgotten!

Infiniti Ritek D01 - BENQ 1620 B7M9
Stutters at 2hours 4mins for 30secs of frozen

Vertibam MKM 001 - BENQ 1620 B7M9
5mins reverses to menu (no other noticeable)

Infiniti Ritek D01 - NEC 3520 1.04
Froze at 2hours approx

Those results look pretty consistent the 1620 doesn’t do Ritek DVD+R DL very well [though whether thats because of the Ritek disc quality or firmware tuning required is debateable] only MKM seem to come out fine [though you probably should have wrote that with B7P9 or B7T9 as MKM can be written at 4x so some attention was focused on that media by BenQ’s engineers], there was a thread a while back with a Ricoh & Ritek DVD+R DL tested and that didn’t fair to well either.

http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?t=119791

B7P9 - good point, to be honest after the T9 poor performance on the Riteks I went for the 1620 firmware.

Its an expensive game this,
I mean the RitekD01 are £3.50 a piece, the vertibams are £6 a piece. I just dont understand why the vertibam had a read problem when the chart is as it is. The riteks show a problem invariably where the peak error blocks are.

And thanks for the link. Interesting.

B7P9 with MKM media seems to be a good choice.
A very important question: What burning software have you used for DL writing and what kind of authoring/editing preceeded the burn?
(Actually it was two important questions :bigsmile: )

Burning software in order.

Nero 6.0.x.x
Nero 6.6.0.3
TMPGEnc Author writing software
TMPGEnc Author writing software (cos Nero decided to hang on the first vertibam grrrrrr)
Nero 6.6.0.3