Anti-EULA script removes offending text

vbimport

I just posted the article Anti-EULA script removes offending text.

Airhead used our newssubmit to tell us that the Register reports that an imaginative person has created a VB script which will search for an End User License Agreement (EULA).

The EULA is…

Read the full article here:  [http://www.cdfreaks.com/news/3786-Anti-EULA-script-removes-offending-text.html](http://www.cdfreaks.com/news/3786-Anti-EULA-script-removes-offending-text.html)

Feel free to add your comments below. 

Please note that the reactions from the complete site will be synched below.

I like the idea too, but unfortunatly from the sounds of this, its illegal (according to the DMCA, taken from section 1202): (b) REMOVAL OR ALTERATION OF COPYRIGHT MANAGEMENT INFORMATION- No person shall, without the authority of the copyright owner or the law--(1) intentionally remove or alter any copyright management information, ------- Im not a lawyer, so i may be wrong, but this still is a cool idea. People should start putting this script on any computer they have access to :4

Those fucks thought of everything when they wrote the damn DMCA :r I love the idea of this script :slight_smile: If this was a virus, it might be the only virus I would like to have on my pc :8