Another Slow BenQ Burner ?!?

vbimport

Hello,

This is my first time posting in the forum, but a reader of a few months. First of all I would like to mention that I have looked at all the previous threads with users experiencing the same problems as I am. However, nothing that has solved their problems has fixed mine.

What I am currently experiencing is the DVD burning near 3x for a majority of the DVD. I have tried different media types but I get the same result every time. One burnt DVD movie will not even show up as an inserted media in my drive. I just got the drive from Newegg, it is Bulk OEM and came with G7Z9 firmware. I ran an initial test (note scan) and burnt one DVD which burnt slow, but turned out OK. While reading the forums I was lead to believe it would be best to flash over to B7T9 firmware in hopes of upping my odds. As you can see from the scan it did not change anything.

The 1620 is connected as master on my secondary IDE, driver by MS. I am running an Abit Max3 with a i875P chipset. I am also using an 80 pin IDE cable. I have read that the pin #s really don’t matter. I have also made sure my drivers are updated and that DMA is enabled. (XP SP 2). The media that both of these tests were run on is a Maxell 8x ID- MXL RG03 for test consistency.

Please help in anyway possible.
Thank you all!!

you are using a blank media to do a transfer rate test???

I’m sorry, you will have to forgive me for my ignorance. :frowning: I read on another form it was OK to test how a CD would burn by doing a transfer rate test with a blank CD. I have attached two new scans. The first is of Nero Speed creating a data DVD, the second is the scan of the completed DVD. The last scan is a transfer test on the completed DVD. As you’ll notice it crashed due to a read error. I also forgot to mention that I am using a DVD-R. Thank you.

First off - upgrade to B7T9 or G7T9 firmware…
Try Again…
Try DVD+R media…
Same problem - try another PC…