AMD AM2 Stock Cooler CPU Paste vs Thermalright CPU Paste?

vbimport

Hi ,

I just bought :-

Motherboard - Asustek AM2 790FX DDR2 ATX Audio Lan VGA WIFI :slight_smile:

CPU - AMD Athlon 64 X2 6400+ AM2 3.2GHz - Black Edition :slight_smile:

I was wondering I have a Brand new syringe of Thermalright CPU Paste , it has enough paste to apply to about 30 CPU,s .

Would this Paste be better than the Stock Coolers paste ? :rolleyes:

Im buying a new Cooler in about 2 weeks , im waiting to get enough money to but a really good one .

[ P.S. I abandoned the whole Intel Setup , My nightmare is over . ] :slight_smile:

The Thermalright CPU Paste is probably better than the stock HSF’s stuff. I can’t say for sure however because I have no experience with either of them. I personally would just leave the stock stuff on. Unless there is something wrong with the application of thermal pastes, you probably won’t see more that a couple of degrees difference between them.

I have no personal experience with this HSF, but it has very comparable performace compared with much more expensive heatsinks.

Review from Frostytech, [B]THE[/B] source for HSF reviews
http://www.frostytech.com/articleview.cfm?articleid=2233&page=4

The Thermalrights which everybody recommends have concave bases many times and requires lapping in order to get ideal contact with the CPU.

[QUOTE=Markuk26;1993491]Hi ,

I just bought :-

Motherboard - Asustek AM2 790FX DDR2 ATX Audio Lan VGA WIFI :slight_smile:

CPU - AMD Athlon 64 X2 6400+ AM2 3.2GHz - Black Edition :slight_smile:

I was wondering I have a Brand new syringe of Thermalright CPU Paste , it has enough paste to apply to about 30 CPU,s .

Would this Paste be better than the Stock Coolers paste ? :rolleyes:

Im buying a new Cooler in about 2 weeks , im waiting to get enough money to but a really good one .

[ P.S. I abandoned the whole Intel Setup , My nightmare is over . ] :)[/QUOTE]